EXIAR was established as a specialised state institution to support exports through the provision of a range of export credit and investment insurance products. It is Russia’s national export credit agency (ECA), and was built from the ground up as a result of a push by the Russian government in late 2009 to step up the development and implementation of its export support programme. This project formed one of several anti-crisis measures drawn up at the time to spur national economic development.

  • Since the agency’s inception, a range of systemic initiatives have been drafted and implemented to help boost export activity both at the national level, and in specific areas and industries (innovation, aviation, agriculture, exports by SMEs, etc.). These include a road map entitled ‘Supporting access to foreign markets and supporting exports’, which aims to solve specific problems related to bottlenecks in export procedures, and was first implemented following the issue of Russian Government Decree No. 1228-r dated 29 June 2012. In 2014, ownership of Eximbank of Russia – which specialises in financing export transactions – was transferred to the agency. This was in response to a presidential directive to streamline financial support for exports by consolidating existing credit and insurance services under the EXIAR umbrella. In 2015, the Russian government acknowledged the desirability for a one-stop shop to be established as part of Vnesheconombank, offering financial and non-financial support for exports. Consequently, in April of that year, the Russian Export Center was officially registered as company, and relevant legislative amendments were introduced by Federal Law 185-FZ dated 29 June 2015 (‘On amendments to Federal Law “On the bank for development” and part two of article 970 of the Civil Code of the Russian Federation’). On 10 December 2015, the Russian export center became the sole shareholder of JSC "EXIAR".

    The agency plays an active role in helping to further develop the state’s export support system. It also regularly interacts with key ministries and agencies on related matters, including with the Russian government, the Ministry of Economic Development, the Ministry of Finance, and the Ministry of Industry and Trade. At the same time, it continues to accumulate expertise and international experience in the highly specialised field of financial services, while also acting to meet the needs of exporters. The agency’s success in this area is in large part due to its accrued experience in export transactions and its understanding of the specific requirements of growing exports in Russia.

Роль ЭКСАР в системе государственной поддержки экспорта

ЭКСАР создан как специализированный государственный институт поддержки экспорта для реализации страхового инструментария защиты экспортных кредитов и инвестиций. Агентство является национальным экспортным кредитным агентством (ЭКА), созданным «с нуля» в рамках задачи активизации разработки и реализации программы поддержки экспорта, поставленной Правительством России в конце 2009 года при реализации мероприятий по антикризисному развитию национальной экономики.

  • С момента создания Агентства государством сформировано и реализуется ряд системных инициатив по обеспечению стимулов развития экспортной деятельности как на уровне национальной экономики, так и в отношении отдельных направлений и секторов (инновации, авиастроение, с/х продукция, экспорт предприятий МСП и пр.). В том числе, с 2012 года на постоянной основе реализуется дорожная карта по решению отдельных проблем в области регулирования и расшивке «узких мест» экспортной деятельности (План мероприятий («дорожная карта») «поддержка доступа на рынки зарубежных стран и поддержка экспорта», утвержденный распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от 29 июня 2012 г. №1128-р). В 2014 году реализовано поручение Президента Российской Федерации о целесообразности консолидации на базе АО «ЭКСАР» кредитно-страхового инструментария через передачу Агентству в собственность АО РОСЭКСИМБАНК, специализирующийся на кредитовании экспортных сделок, для целей усиления эффективности адресной финансовой поддержки экспорта. В 2015 году на уровне Правительства Российской Федерации принято решение о целесообразности создания в структуре Внешэкономбанка «единого окна» по финансовой и нефинансовой поддержке экспорта, во исполнение которого в апреле 2015 года была зарегистрирована компания АО «Российский экспортный центр», внесены соответствующие изменения в Федеральный Закон «О банке развития» (Федеральный закон № 185-ФЗ от 29.06.2015 «О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «О банке развития» и статью 970 части второй Гражданского кодекса Российской Федерации»). В декабре 2015 года единственным акционером АО «ЭКСАР» стало АО «Российский экспортный центр».

    Агентство является активным участников процессов развития государственной системы поддержки экспорта и на регулярной основе взаимодействует по данным вопросам с ключевыми министерствами и ведомствами (в том числе, Правительство Российской Федерации, Минэкономразития России, Минфин России, Минпромторг России и др.), аккумулируя экспертизу и международный опыт как в специализированной зоне финансового инструментария, так и являясь провайдером интересов экспортеров за счет накопленного опыта работы с экспортными сделками и понимания специфики развития экспортных операций в России.